Identify Yourself - Post Here First

Apreche said:

Alright, I know there are a lot of people on these forums that aren’t participating. There are also seem to be plenty of people we already know and plenty of complete strangers. I think we could really get the ball rolling if everyone identifies themselves in this thread. Just say who you are, where you are from, etc. Whatever you’re willing to share.

I’m Scott Rubin, born April 30, 1982. You can use that to figure out my current age. I’m a software engineer for some company you never heard of. I graduated from RIT in 2005 with a BS in Computer Science. I am one of the two hosts of GeekNights. If you listen to the podcast you know the rest and more.

3 Likes

I’m Peter Olsen, born September 21st, 1982. I’m a founding member of the original Front Row Crew, a microbiologist, a brewer, a meatsmith, a recreational medievalist, and an all-around nice guy except that I probably don’t like you.

It’s not personal, it’s just that everyone sucks.

I graduated from RIT in aught 4, and after toying with the idea of grad school for like a decade, I’ve decided to pretty well stick with my undergrad degree.

I am also a member of the landed gentry. Peasants may come labor in my fields for scraps if you so desire, and you will be enriched for the experience.

2 Likes

I’m Rym, producer of GeekNights, itself a vanity project spawned in 2005 to deal with the reality of not being in college anymore. UX professional, product manager, game design pundit, and apparently one of the last people on Earth who knows how Linux works.

Various people have tried recently to cajole me into either returning to university for a maths degree or getting an MBA. I too will probably remain an undergrad for life.

This sort of introduction, much like my actual CV, seems to get shorter and shorter the older I get.

2 Likes