Black Friday - Cyber Monday 2019

I haven’t bought something specifically during the week of sales that is pre-blackfriday thru post cybermonday in years (a TV like 6 years ago). Anyone got any good macro resources or feeds for keeping abreast of this stuff? I’m looking to finally pick up a switch at the best price/with a good bundle anywhere online.

I’ve found Wirecutter helpful for Amazon Prime Day events in the past, and they are already posting information about Black Friday. They usually post listings of discounts for products they recommend.

1 Like

I worked in retail for too long to take any interest in Black Friday. The products are poorer quality and the videos of people scrambling are degrading.

I don’t know any kids, so I want to skip gifting and celebrate with food and drink.

Best thing is you can just order online most of the deals… so like why get run over :-p

1 Like

I’ve always gone out around 11-noon on black Friday and had a completely pleasant shopping trip. Every store is deserted and in this day and age products don’t “sell out” (I don’t count doorbusters, those are just outdated junk the store is trying to liquidate)

2 Likes

Not looking for “any deal” I’m specifically looking for Switch Bundles and picking the best price or best bundle combo per my tastes. I’ll be up in Vermont with the Wife’s family so in store shopping is not really viable anyway. Just looking for any methods or sites people go to for news/updates on deals across multiple vendors.

I refuse to shop on Black Friday. I want people to be able to relax and stay home from work.

1 Like

This but only for physical goods. Software I’m already rubbing my palms for.

I’ll pick up some Amazon or Newegg deals but that’s it. I stay home and relax on Friday after.